And this is why I never schedule anything

The Curmudgeon had a bad day. He’d fallen twice before he woke me asking for help.

I had my alarm set so I could go grocery shopping. He beat it by a couple of minutes.

Once I got him up off the floor, I wasn’t eager to leave him alone.

I really did need to get at least a few of the items on my list that we were out of, so I wrote out a short list of things that couldn’t wait and made a super quick run to the grocery store.

The only thing that slowed me down was the cashier. OMG! She was slower than a turtle walking in peanut butter.

By the time I got home and unloaded the car, I was hot, tired, and very cranky.

I should have worn this shirt today.

rescued wine

About doggonedmysteries

Agented Mystery Writer, Bull Terrier owner --we have two, Avid gardener.

Posted on August 19, 2015, in Misc and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

