I never know what to expect one day to the next…

Today I didn’t have the heavy burden of helping The Curmudgeon go upstairs, bending his stiff legs, placing his feet on the stair after each step, steadying his progress, and keeping him from falling.

He managed to walk around with his walker or cane and take care of himself most of the day. When I woke up and came down I requested he not talk to me. I needed silence.

I, unfortunately, have spent the day on the verge of tears all day. Had to disappear a few times to take care of them. I was emotionally shot and physically exhausted.

Dont make me adult Lucy

About doggonedmysteries

Agented Mystery Writer, Bull Terrier owner --we have two, Avid gardener.

Posted on July 31, 2015, in MS related and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. You have to take care of ‘you’ as well.

Leave a Reply

