She’s grounded

As a bull terrier owner I can tell you there are bruises on my body that I have no idea or remembrance of how I got them.

Why?

Because I am stepped on, run into, head butted, and jumped on regularly.

These dogs are not for the weak of heart.

They test you daily.

Lucy found out what the major sin in this house is. It is chewing up a book. One. Never. Chews. A. Book. Here. Three minutes I was out of the room. I returned to find her sitting in front of the damaged book with her tail wagging like mad.

I don’t think she’s ever been yelled at by me even once in the year she’s been here. This time she got it. She also got jail time so I could cool off.

Yes, Lucy is grounded. No free run time when Mom or Dad aren’t with her for a while.

Lucky for her she’s so cute.

HPIM4689

About doggonedmysteries

Agented Mystery Writer, Bull Terrier owner --we have two, Avid gardener.

Posted on July 13, 2015, in Dog related and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. A proper punishment for a heinous crime! Lesson learned, I hope.

Leave a Reply

