I am past needing a vacation, I need a new life.

Two very bad days in a row for The Curmudgeon. I can’t wait for him to start the new medication in hopes that he improves on it.

His bad days mean I get to wake to a message on the phone from him saying he’s down and can’t get up. Cue adrenaline rush, pounding heart, and lots of cussing. I leap out of bed, dash down the stairs (nearly breaking my neck there), and manage to, once again, no, twice again, hurt my back getting him up. Both. Days.

I am exhausted clear to the bone, frustrated as hell, and one lottery win away from leaving.

Yeah, I said that.

road to give a fuck

About doggonedmysteries

Agented Mystery Writer, Bull Terrier owner --we have two, Avid gardener.

Posted on June 23, 2015, in MS related and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. My mom got that Phillips Lifeline which came in very handy when she started falling. Whether I was there or not, the EMTs would come when she pressed that button. They told me “Do not pick her up, that is what we’re here for”. Yes, I came very close to hurting my back from picking up what amounts to dead weight. The downside is that every time they come by they were obligated to take her to the hospital because off her CHF. I don’t know if the same would apply to you given the Curmudgeon’s situation is different, but I think you should at least look into one of those help aids. Good luck.

Leave a Reply

