Gardening day.

We had a lovely day yesterday. Mid 80s fabulous breezes. Perfect for me to get some work done in the yard.

I didn’t get a great deal done but enough to make me happier.

I ran the weed eater in the pond area. Gee, maybe one day I can stop saying that when we finally get it level.

Then I cleaned out some of the weeds and suckers under the sweet gum tree and trimmed a few low hanging branches off the magnolia. I still have plenty more to do.

Looks like today will be the same routine and maybe I’ll actually get some of the mulch down.

You all have a good one!

HPIM4662

I now have two of these wind chimes. I love them!

About doggonedmysteries

Agented Mystery Writer, Bull Terrier owner --we have two, Avid gardener.

Posted on June 14, 2015, in my garden and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

