I wish I could help but…

Donate now! Give to this and to that. Send us $$. Donate…donate…donate…

Charities calling constantly and we’re on the do not call list. Rescues begging for money for this dog and that one. Friends in need. My heart aches for all of them but we’re barely keeping our heads above water as it is.

We don’t go on vacations. We haven’t been on one in over three decades.

I pay our bills by who is threatening us the most. Between the cost of living and a very skimpy income, his medical bills alone are more than enough to break us.

Do you cry when you sit down to write out checks for bills? I do.

We have some expenses I pay before others that people might call frivolous but having someone mow our lawn and clear the snow in the winter keeps the city off our backs and me out of the hospital.

I wish I had billions of bucks and could help everyone, but we all know that’s never going to happen.

You all have a good one. I’m going to go do a bit of conjuring.

midnight margaritas

About doggonedmysteries

Agented Mystery Writer, Bull Terrier owner --we have two, Avid gardener.

Posted on May 27, 2015, in Misc and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Don’t you wish you would win the lottery just once so you could help all those in need – including yourself? The Geezer, Mrs. G, and I sure do.

Leave a Reply

