Breakfast out

The dogs had me up early yesterday. Again. This time I couldn’t go back to sleep.

When The Curmudgeon came down, I suggested we go out to breakfast. He liked that idea, very unusual for him. He hasn’t liked to eat out for a long time.

I decided to call G and see if she wanted to join us. She did.

We had a delightful breakfast. The Curmudgeon had banana walnut pancakes. G and I both had creamed dried beef on toast with home fries. Yep, we did it again. Same menu choice,

I guess that was why I couldn’t go back to sleep. We were meant to go out.

coffee gimme

About doggonedmysteries

Agented Mystery Writer, Bull Terrier owner --we have two, Avid gardener.

Posted on May 23, 2015, in Misc and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

