Beautiful day!

What a day yesterday was. Sunny and gorgeous with a temperature of 70 degrees. I managed to rake up another two trash barrels full of magnolia blossoms.

The Curmudgeon seemed in better spirits could it be the Tecfidera is already helping? I think yes!

Marinated four boneless skinless chicken breasts in McCormick Baja Citrus marinade to grill for dinner. They were delicious.

I cleaned and refilled the bird bath, and did a little cleaning out of the garden areas.

Today I hope to run my weed whacker by the driveway and around the ex-pond area, do a bit of raking, transplanting, and mulching. And then collapsing on the couch with my Kindle and Lucy after dinner…which reminds me, what the heck am I going to make?

HPIM4603

About doggonedmysteries

Agented Mystery Writer, Bull Terrier owner --we have two, Avid gardener.

Posted on May 3, 2015, in Misc and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

