Too long a day…

He woke me yesterday morning with an adrenalin jolt–he’d fallen. So, not much sleep, adrenalin jumpy, stressed out, and not so ready to take him for his MRI appointment, off we went at 1p.m.

At the hospital, him falling on the way in, me grabbing a wheelchair to get him up an inside the building, having to maneuver it (with his walker in tow) to get him to his appointment. Then running the walker out to the car, back in to sit and wait for him… we finally made it home around 3.

I got him in the house and then G and I hit the farmers market.

We sampled some wine at Clover Hill Vineyards & Winery​, I bought some Niagra–scrumptious for a sweet wine which I was in the mood for probably because of stress.

We did our usual twice around the market and bought other things too like smoked sausage and pimento cheese spread…

Back home we drank some spiced apple wine from Clover Hill and munched some crackers with the pimento cheese spread.

Before I went to bed, I’d mixed up a meatloaf and put it in a pan in the fridge, so glad I did. All I had to do for our dinner was toss the pan in the oven for an hour. A little salad, some mashed potatoes and veggies VOILA! Dinner.

You’ll find me curled up on the couch with Lucy…

I hope somebody out there had a good one.

coffee gimme

About doggonedmysteries

Agented Mystery Writer, Bull Terrier owner --we have two, Avid gardener.

Posted on April 3, 2015, in MS related and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

