Working on a critique of the dreaded synopsis

My dear friend Dave asked me to do a critique of his synopsis. (Yes, Dave I am working on it when I get a chance to.) I am doing it, but I am doing it line by line. Not sure if this will make him happy or ready to kill me.

There’s nothing a writer hates more than writing a synopsis. This is where we are all at our most insecure. Ask any writer about doing a synopsis and you’ll see fear, dread, and horror dash across his/her face.

A professional (and good) synopsis writer could very well make a fortune. Too bad there aren’t any out there.

Oh Dave, Give me a few more days. I hope to have it done by then. Things were a bit hectic around here as usual.

the scream

About doggonedmysteries

Agented Mystery Writer, Bull Terrier owner --we have two, Avid gardener.

Posted on March 7, 2015, in Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. No problem.
    No rush.

Leave a Reply

