Yeah, I’m not buying those.

Holy crap! Three years ago I had an eye exam and bought two pair of glasses for less than half of what I shelled out today for and eye exam and one pair, using my own frames. The cost dropped my jaw to the floor!

The gal was all set to write-up a pair using my frames and a pair using theirs. As soon as she told me the total on just mine, I told her that I didn’t think I’d buy the other pair. No how, no way.

I can get a second pair online for less than a quarter of what they charged me. Guess what I’m going to do.

skunksSomething smells.

About doggonedmysteries

Agented Mystery Writer, Bull Terrier owner --we have two, Avid gardener.

Posted on February 19, 2015, in Misc and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

