It’s a thin thread to hang on to.

My sanity hangs by the thinnest of threads most days. If it weren’t for tons of coffee and a good friend to get me out of the house on occasion I would surely need a padded cell.

From the time I get out of bed until I drag myself back there in the wee hours I don’t get a moment to myself without, at the very least, one interruption.

Spend a half hour in the kitchen preparing a meal and as soon as I take a minute break, and I mean as soon as my butt his the couch, a man or a dog demands I do for them.

Mentally and physically tired doesn’t come near to describing where I am every single freaking day.

“Why do you stay up so late?”

“If I didn’t I’d never get a moment to myself. As it is, what little time I do get is not enough to get anything done for me.”

Yes, that thread wears thinner every day. You can blame my next heart attack on a severe lack of me time.

rescued wineThis is rapidly becoming my favorite shirt.

About doggonedmysteries

Agented Mystery Writer, Bull Terrier owner --we have two, Avid gardener.

Posted on February 17, 2015, in Misc and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

