Here’s hoping for successes

With the weather growing colder daily, I think it’s time to dig out some of my craft projects and get working on them.

We’ve been lucky to have wrens nest nearby the last few years and at the end of the season they were showing some interest in one of the wren houses I have hanging. I still have one inside that needs staining. I think that is the first project I’ll work on.

Later, as the season grows colder and snowy, I’ll begin to work on the hutch.

Then there are the two bookcases in the living room and the walls that need painting. I should stay fairly busy over the winter.

There’s always the jewelry. I’m hoping all this keeping the hands busy activity will spark my muse into competition.

You all have a good one, and because everyone can use one, here’s a warm fuzzy for you.

warm fuzzy

About doggonedmysteries

Agented Mystery Writer, Bull Terrier owner --we have two, Avid gardener.

Posted on November 17, 2014, in hobbies and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

