Busy day yesterday and sad day today.

Yesterday I took Gavin to the vet for his yearly check up. All things taken into account (such as his age) he is in good health. The appointment with all the tests cleaned out any extra cash I may have had this month.

So much for a big Thanksgiving dinner. We didn’t need it anyway. I’ll make a simple chicken dinner with Stove Top Stuffing, gravy, a veggie, and some cranberry sauce. The Curmudgeon will be happy. I won’t be stressed…yep, it’s perfect.

Last but not least, Today would’ve been Mary’s 57th birthday, she was born on my parent’s anniversary. Love you kiddo, I will always miss you. Happy 78th anniversary Mom and Dad. I miss you both every day.

102_1692

You all have a good one.

 

About doggonedmysteries

Agented Mystery Writer, Bull Terrier owner --we have two, Avid gardener.

Posted on November 7, 2014, in Misc and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. You know, you’re right. I’m in. While all those other suckers out there are busy washing dishes, we’ll be leisurely sipping wine in the kitchen, relaxing!

Leave a Reply

