Almost ready for summer.

     Wow, a sunny but cool day.  I managed to get some more yard work done yesterday.  Trimmed several small, low hanging branches from the magnolia tree so The Curmudgeon can walk under it without banging his head.

     I’ve run out of yard waste barrel space so have to wait until after recycling pick up to clear out more. 

     Enjoyed watching the two frogs bask in the sun on a slab of slate beside my Pan fountain.  They would sit there for a while then dive into the pond and go back to the slab.  Sounds like something I should have been doing…Maybe… if had been warmer.

     I dragged the picnic table out of the shed and put the legs on it.  Put the end table out by the bench too so the yard is getting there.  Next, I tackle the hammock stand and hammock. 

     I still need to clear out the vines from the back corner of the yard and next to the shed.  Then I need to spray weed killer outside the fence.

     You all have a good one.

104_1939

About doggonedmysteries

Agented Mystery Writer, Bull Terrier owner--I have one at the present time, Avid gardener.

Posted on May 27, 2013, in my garden and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment