She almost broke her brother…

HPIM2504

     I had Gavin and Patty out in the yard yesterday and they were enjoying this new freedom they have with the new fence.  Patty especially enjoys it, she loves to run flat-out around and around the entire yard.

    Well, she was doing one of her flat-out runs when I noticed she was  heading directly for me and Gavin who was sniffing about the grass near my feet.  Gavin, oblivious to her impending collision, kept at his sniffing.

     I, on the other hand, quick to surmise impending doom, dashed to one side to escape catastrophe.  Patty failed to swerve the last-minute, as one of her predecessors was wont to do, and tried to leap over Gavin.

     As you can see, I said ‘tried,’ the attempt was unsuccessful she hit him with her knees on the way over and almost went ass over tin cups.  The sound of the impact made me cringe.  Gavin uttered not a peep.  While I asked Patty if she was trying to break her brother.

     Gavin headed inside.  I don’t blame him.  The yard would also seem less fun to me if I’d been freight trained.  I called Patty in from yet another high-speed circuit of the yard.

     Opening the kitchen door to let both dogs in, I couldn’t suppress my giggles as I hollered to The Curmudgeon that his baby girl had tried to break her brother.

     You all have a good one!

About doggonedmysteries

Agented Mystery Writer, Bull Terrier owner --we have two, Avid gardener.

Posted on March 30, 2013, in Dog related and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

