Writer at work do not disturb!

 

     I have that sign hanging on my desk but it doesn’t seem to succeed in keeping interruptions at bay. 

     So far this week I haven’t had a chance to really sit down and do any writing.  I’m hoping that today I’ll get some time.  If I’m lucky DH will go take a nap in the afternoon, the dogs will snooze in their favorite places, and other than running up and down the steps to do laundry I’ll be able to write.

     I’m working on three books at once.  In all three, I’m trying to add more description, some dialogue, and move the story along without boring my readers to tears.  We’ll see what happens.  I can do this IF I have no interruptions.

     Last night, I’d no sooner started to work than DH came back downstairs after a couple of hours.  DH likes to talk to me when he does this.  I was getting into a roll but he bounced me out of it.  He doesn’t get the homemaker by day, writer by night picture.

     I want to write.  I thinking of duct taping DH to his bed.  Mwahahaha!

About doggonedmysteries

Agented Mystery Writer, Bull Terrier owner --we have two, Avid gardener.

Posted on June 21, 2011, in Writer, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

