Brain farts or TMI?

 

     I am tired of not being able ‘to think of the word.’  I find myself stuttering in the middle of a conversation as my brain gropes for a word.  It’s driving me crazy.  DH and G are kind enough to let me to substitute, “whatever or whoever the heck it is” for the word that my brain is struggling to find in its thesaurus.

     Is it too much information to sort through or brain farts?  Let me digest that a moment.  Oh, yeah wrong end.

     Do you struggle to find words? 

About doggonedmysteries

Agented Mystery Writer, Bull Terrier owner --we have two, Avid gardener.

Posted on June 19, 2011, in Misc, Writer, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. jim messenger

    struggling for words is an everyday thing that’s why I quit thinking it gives me headaches & I can’t see for the smoke

    Yes, all those grinding gears up there will do that.

  2. There’s a term for that. It’s . . . ah . . . hang on . . . it will come to me . . . it’s . . . um . . . whatever!

    LOL! 😀

  3. Only on occasion do I have trouble finding the right word. More often than not, I’m the one finding the right word for those who who have those brain farts, LOL.

    Sure you are. 😉

  4. Sandy Schaeffer

    Yes, I do and worry it is altzeimers setting in! I know all the words around the word I want but not the Darn word!

    Sucks doesn’t it?! 😀

Leave a Reply

