They can has gummies

 

     Occasionally my sweet tooth gets out of hand and demands I scarf down something sweet.  Today was one of those occasions.  Fortunately, I have a ton of Halloween candy on hand.  I could pick and choose, but thought I’d best stick with something less calorie laden than some of those oh so rich chocolate caramel bars.

     I spotted a large bag of snack-sized bags of gummy spiders, mummies, and monster shapes.  Ah, not only could I curb my sugar craves, but I could also set up the ice cubes I wanted to make for our party.

     Once I had the spooky gummies in the ice cube trays and had them back in the freezer I was ready to indulge myself on what was left in one little bag. 

     I curled up in my lounge chair, sat back, and began to chew on one.  The next thing I knew I had a dog’s head on each knee.  Two pair of triangular black eyes stared into mine.  I tried to ignore them as I popped a second gummy into my mouth. 

     Gavin and Patty know all about gummies they love them and will drool like crazy as soon as they smell them.  By the third gummy, they had my knees soaked.  I looked in the bag and there were two little gummy spiders left.  Gavin and Patty will gulp things down without tasting them.  However, when it comes to gummies they chew and chew and chew them.

     “Can we has the last two gummies?”  Those eyes and all that drool….

       I am weak.  I am a big softie. 

About doggonedmysteries

Agented Mystery Writer, Bull Terrier owner --we have two, Avid gardener.

Posted on October 20, 2010, in Dog related and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Snipe says can she come and live with you?

    Aw, poor Snipe doesn’t Mom share her gummies with you? 😉

  2. No. She. Does. Not!

    Mean Mommy.

Leave a Reply

