The horrifying death of my fog machine

 

     I wasn’t going to buy anything else for Halloween this year since I did buy two rather large props.  However, it seems I will be making another purchase.  My fog machine is dead.  I’ve had it for well over fifteen years.  I was hoping it would limp through this year, no such luck.

     I’d bought some fog juice and fog machine cleaner my last trip to Spirit Halloween.  Last night I decided to get off my duff, drag the machine down from the attic, and clean it.  I’m glad I did.  The machine gave one gasp and died.  I was horrified.

     I can’t go without a fog machine all the kids around here look forward to our yearly display.  Today I was supposed to go with G to Target to get paper Halloween plates and more candy (DH says we don’t have enough.)  Little does G know that we’ll be making a quick side trip, more out of the way, but on the way. 

     Now I have to decide what size to get.  Back when I bought mine, you didn’t have many choices there was only one available. 

About doggonedmysteries

Agented Mystery Writer, Bull Terrier owner --we have two, Avid gardener.

Posted on October 18, 2010, in Holidays and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Hee, hee, hee,

    The enabler strikes again 🙂

    Have fun choosing.

    You and G are both enablers.

Leave a Reply

