He is my rock and I am his

 

     When I was very young, someone told me I shouldn’t dream.  The same someone always laughed and sneered at my ideas and me.  I believed that someone for a long while.  For many years I hid my dreams, buried them deep inside me, until they came close to dying. 

     If you do not attempt to reach for your dreams, you are not living.  One day, my dreams and I began to live again.

     That was when Dear Hubby came into my life, he told me I could and should always dream.  He encouraged me to explore my ideas.  He’s supported me, defended me, and is always in my corner.  He has never once told me I couldn’t or shouldn’t.  He tells me he is proud of me in whatever I do.

     When I made some tough decisions in life, he stood beside me. 

     When he needs me, I am there for him.  When he falls, I’ll pick him up.  When he dreams, I encourage him.  When he makes tough decisions, I stand beside him.

About doggonedmysteries

Agented Mystery Writer, Bull Terrier owner --we have two, Avid gardener.

Posted on November 14, 2009, in My blog and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I am so happy for both of you. You wrote the most beautiful description of unconditional love I’ve ever read.

  2. Amen. I once wrote a post that said ‘never laugh at anyone’s dreams, they might come true.”

    Someone commented, “Never take away someone’s dreams. It might be all they have.”

    The people we love cheer us on. For reasons I do not understand some people try to take away hopes and dreams rather than help folks build on them. The older I get the more I am careful to avoid those folks.

    I am an old doc but for all I know I might be a rock star someday. (Don’t laugh; it might come true!)

    Dr. Tm Bibey

    drtombibey.wordpress.com

  3. Just how I feel about my other half as well. Lovely post.

  4. Sounds like you’ve got an awesome hubby…and marriage 🙂

  5. E, J, & J–DH is a very special man. I’m lucky to have him.

    Doc, I never laugh at dreams. When you go on tour, I want to be in the audience of at least once performance. As for people who enjoy killing dreams, I too avoid them.

Leave a Reply

