Making a list and checking it twice…and other things

     I’m one of those people who will always forget something when packing. Therefore I make a list of what to pack, pack it, and then take the list with me so when I pack to come home I can use my list again. Still, I have been known to forget things.

     Patty seems to be recovering from whatever had her under the weather. She’s back to doing her ‘stick ‘em ups’ so I’m thinking we’re good.

     The Curmudgeon’s ribs are still giving him fits but he has about four more weeks or so of misery to go before they heal.

     Gavin and I are hanging in there. We always do.

     I wish a miracle would happen during my conference and my yard would have no pond, be mowed, and ready for a patio or two. Coming home to having the indoor painting done would also be a thrill. Yeah, I know, not going to happen.  However, no one ever said I couldn’t dream.

     You all have a good one!

HPIM2950

About doggonedmysteries

Agented Mystery Writer, Bull Terrier owner --we have two, Avid gardener.

Posted on May 7, 2014, in Misc and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I’m so glad Miz Patty is better. I hate to see a dog suffering. I did send her Reiki energy so I’m sure that helped her recovery. I will do that as needed in the future as well, even when I’m settled in my new home in Montana.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 777 other followers

