Getting ready for the PW conference 2014

     I bought two large baskets and a hat box to add to the three smaller baskets I had. I have stacks of books, note paper, pens, pencils, and some toys. Next, I’ll get the chocolate, snacks, wine, and other things to drink. Hey, the bar isn’t inexpensive.

     Before the fifteenth, I need to drag my suitcase down from the attic, pull out the wheeled computer case, and pack. Haircut on the 7th, yay! Can’t wait, my mop is too long and thick, it feels like I’m wearing a heavy wool cap.

      G is going to keep checking on The Curmudgeon along with a few other friends. I hope Gavin and Patty are on their best behavior.

     I am looking forward to a four-day break. Look out, I’m beyond ready!

HPIM3709You is going to leavez us alone wid da old man? If he don’t havez jelly beans, you iz gonna owe us big time!

 

About doggonedmysteries

Agented Mystery Writer, Bull Terrier owner --we have two, Avid gardener.

Posted on May 5, 2014, in Pennwriters conference and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Is Patty feeling better?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 771 other followers

