Happy birthday to me!

     I never thought I’d be quite as happy to celebrate a birthday like I was when I was a child.  However, I am!  I am happy, tickled, delighted, and beside myself with joy that I am celebrating my birthday today.

     For those of you who are just starting to read my blog, I must tell you that  I have good reason to be this excited.  I had a heart attack back on August 17, 2011.  I almost didn’t make it to this birthday, but by cracky here I am!

     I’ve made lifestyle changes that I hope will give me many more birthdays.  Today I celebrate! 

     I will dance and sing like no one is watching and listening.  I will get silly any time I desire to do so.  I will laugh.  I will find joy wherever I can.  I will speak my mind.  I will choose my family and friends and will love them fiercely. 

     You all have a good one!  I know I will!

About doggonedmysteries

Agented Mystery Writer, Bull Terrier owner --we have two, Avid gardener.

Posted on March 18, 2012, in Misc and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. That’s the ‘most bestest’ birthday gift you could ever have. Enjoy and super enjoy.

    I am enjoying it!

  2. Happy Birthday ! You are both in my thoughts and prayers.

    Thank you John!

  3. Yesterday was the first birthday of the rest of your life:D I hope you had a great time and will have many more to come.

    I did! And me too!

  1. Pingback: Happy Birthday to Siteground!!!! (8th Birthday) | Master Huldschinsky's Adventures

  2. Pingback: birthday | signedviolet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 765 other followers

